Login |


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video



West Liberty Raceway

Andy Eckrich, Harris share Liberty 100 glory

October 7, 2012, 7:11 am
By Kevin Feller
West Liberty Raceway
Andy Eckrich heads to a $3,500 victory at West Liberty. (mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com)
Andy Eckrich heads to a $3,500 victory at West Liberty. (mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com)

WEST LIBERTY, Iowa (Oct. 6) — Home-state drivers Andy Eckrich of Iowa City and Brian Harris of Davenport collected $3,500 victories Saturday during the season-ending Liberty 100 at West Liberty Raceway.

Eckrich grabbed a 50-lap victory in the open-competition engine division while Harris collected his 50-lap victory in action for IMCA spec engine entries. | Slideshow

Eckrich, Harris and Ray Guss Jr. of Milan, Ill., each scored top-five divisions in both races that made up West Liberty’s traditional event.

Liberty 100 (open competition): (1) Andy Eckrich, (2) Ray Guss Jr., (3) Brian Harris, (4) Skip Frey, (5) Dave Eckrich, (6) Justin Mitchell, (7) Jake Griffin, (8) Spencer Diercks, (9) Nick Marolf, (10) Rob Moss, (11) Wayne Brau, (12) Todd Hormel, (13) Chris Simpson, (14) Dan Schlieper, (15) Denny Eckrich, (16) Chad Simpson, (17) Jay Johnson, (18) Jake Meier, (19) Kurt Kile.

Liberty 100 (spec engine): (1) Brian Harris, (2) Jeff Aikey, (3) Kyle Hinrich, (4) Andy Eckrich, (5) Ray Guss Jr., (6) Jason Utter, (7) Kevin Kile, (8) Darrel Defrance, (9) Nate Bueseling, (10) Jeremiah Hurst, (11) Jay Chenoweth, (12) Spencer Diercks, (13) Joe Callahan, (14) Matt Strassheim, (15) Matt Ryan, (16) Doug Yates, (17) Chad Lerch, (18) Mike Kinkkammer, (19) Jay Johnson, (20) Jonathon Brauns, (21) Brunson Behning, (22) Becky Roth, (23) Nick Marolf, (24) Denny Eckrich.